The Arizona Transportation Education Foundation (ATEF) was founded as a 501(c)(3) non-profit to operate exclusively for charitable, educational, research, environmental and/or scientific purposes. ATEF is a subsidiary of the Arizona Trucking Association.

ATEF promotes and advances highway safety and a safe trucking industry through research, education, and promotional projects. ATEF fosters educational opportunities for individuals in the transportation industry in part through the awarding of scholarships; prepares and conducts educational activities and media programs about safety; and helps develop a better understanding of the transportation and trucking industry.

Within the transportation industry, ATEF is one of only a handful of non-profits whose mission is focused on the research and public education necessary to promote a safe, economic, environmentally sound system of moving goods and providing related services. ATEF asks for your support of its research and education projects as well as of scholarships that would help transportation workers or their children continue into higher education. We hope you’ll consider supporting ATEF with your tax-deductible donation!

The Arizona Transportation Education Foundation (ATEF) Board of Directors is happy to announce the posting of the 2016 scholarship winners.

The Arizona Transportation Education Foundation (ATEF) Board of Directors would like to congratulate the winners of the 2016 scholarships.

The ATEF Board gave out a total of $10,000 in scholarships this year to employees of ATA members and their dependent children/grandchildren. The scholarships were for $1,000 each.

2017 Applications will be posted on March 1, 2017 and accepted March 1 to May 15. If you or a family member are attending or getting ready to attend college or trade school, we urge you to apply. Only the first 50 applications will be accepted for scholarship consideration.

Contact Rhonda Merkel if you have any questions at 602-850-6001

ATEF Guidelines

2016 ATEF Scholarship Winners

Adanna J. Allen, daughter of April Butler, Sun State Components

Zoe B. Bolen, daughter of Timothy Bolen, Roehl Transport, Inc.

Cheyenna L. Boley, daugher of Mark Boley, Roehl Transport, Inc.

Sara M. Franco, daughter of Jose M. Franco, UPS

Tanner W. Hayes, son of Charles Hayes,Roehl Transport, Inc.

Eliza L. Heerboth, daughter of David Heerboth, Knight Transportation, Inc.

Clara E. Martinez, daughter of Patricia S. Imhoff, RWC Group

Tarin B. Sanford, daughter of Joseph Sanford, Thermo King West

Travis A. Seideman, son of Russ Seideman, Senergy Petroleum

Esperanza E. Sesteaga, daughter of Cesar Sesteaga, Western Refining Wholesale, Inc.